A word about the Jewelz….

Jewelry doesn’t necessarily make you who you are; but it surely defines, and accentuates your voice as a blank canvas for the world to see. That’s the way I see it at least.  You can almost tell a person’s personality by the chosen jewelry on their bodies.  Jewelry choice reflects mood, personality and passion.  It simply gets us noticed one way or another.

I notice women pay attention in particular to what other women wear on a daily basis.  They watch, take mental notes and admire.  Sometimes they may question, but nonetheless, they notice.  We dress up not just for the men or lovers in our lives, but for everyday encounters.  For example, you know you’re not going to wear your 7 year old sweatpants and an old boyfriends tee on a job interview. You’re going to wear something that expresses who you are in a solid, positive way.  I think that’s why I think jewelry and accessories are so important. They give us a voice without necessarily having to say too much.

As women we can be loud, quiet, smart, funny, beautiful, funky, quirky, classic, romantic, savvy and show all of that all through the accessories we choose on a daily basis.  It’s actually quite amazing.  Accessorizing actually becomes a personality trait.  This is why making the jewelry that I create is so important to me.  When I think of a woman wearing it, it becomes apart of her personal statement.  It helps to define, accessorize, and style her all in one full swoop.  And isn’t that just amazing? One small statement piece can help a woman feel strong, and confident in her own skin.  That’s my aim and hope with the jewelry I create.  Find your own personal voice ladies, and accessorize it any way you’d like!

xo

Jaclyn

Creator of LuniacStyle

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A word about the Jewelz….

  1. Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

Leave a Reply

