Hello Michael!

Dear Michael Kors,

I have been a huge fan of yours since my first Vogue magazine. My first designer bag was one made by you, I hunted the TJ.Maxx racks waiting for the price to go down so my small income (of Friday night babysitting money) could buy it.

It was a teal small chain bag, it was timeless. I carried it everywhere, it barely fit a thing but I loved it. Every time I wasn’t using it I had it in its dust bag and perfectly placed in my closet. Now I have countless bags and they are no longer perfectly placed, they all have some sort of pen, receipt or coin in them. I know I should take care of them but I don’t feel the same way about them as I did. That Michael Kors bag will forever be my favorite. So now I can sit and watch him on Project Runway, take his advice, understand what looks good and what doesn’t and laugh at his little one liners 🙂

Yesterday he presented his Spring 2012 line and he did not disappoint. His use of neutrals, draping, and belts is what we come to love about his line. My favorite look was this knit one shoulder dress that I could see with a skinny brown belt and some chunky wedges (once we get through this winter). 🙂

Can’t forget about the accessories! You can pair it with these feathers and you are all set!

xo

stylefreak!

Leave a comment

Filed under Bloggin' Around, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

